The Team

MDI Staff

Anna Denucci

Position title: Enrollment Coach

Email: anna.denucci@wisc.edu

Sara Hladilek

Position title: Graduate Student Coordinator & Sr Student Services Coordinator

Email: shladilek@wisc.edu

Trudy Watt

Position title: Academic Director, MDI

Email: tawatt@wisc.edu

Faculty

Kristin Eschenfelder

Position title: Professor, iSchool

Email: eschenfelder@wisc.edu

Lennon Rodgers

Position title: Director of the Grainger Engineering Design Innovation Lab

Email: lennon.rodgers@wisc.edu

Lesley Sager

Position title: Faculty Associate and Director of the Design Thinking Initiative, SoHE

Email: lhsager@wisc.edu

Phone: 608-575-1300

John Surdyk

Position title: Director of INSITE, Wisconsin School of Business

Email: john.surdyk@wisc.edu

Advisory Board

Niels Eilmus

Position title: Design Studio Manager, Kohler Co.

Email: niels.eilmus@kohler.com

Lesley-Ann Noel

Position title: Professor of Practice, Tulane University

Email: lesleyannnoel@gmail.com

Mark Schar

Position title: Senior Researcher and Lecturer - Product Design

Email: mark@schar123.com

Nathaniel Stern

Position title: Professor, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Email: sternn@uwm.edu

John Zeratsky

Position title: Veteran Technology Designer, Author of Sprint and Make Time

Email: john@zeratsky.com